Our Menus

We are proud of our region, of itsproducts, and traditional recipes. These dishes have been handed down from generation to generation and you can find them on our menu: "Warm Kougelopf of Snails in garlic butter", "Sauerkraut", "Cassolette of kidneys and Sweetbreads sautéed with Chanterelles"... We are all also open to international cuisine and the flavours of all continents! For you, a "Tajine Gambas Thai style", a "Salmon Gravadlachs on toast with Dill"...

A voyage to the land of flavour!

Bernard, our wine steward, is at your disposal to provide expert wine pairings. And as our House is situated within the heart of an exceptional wine-growing region, we offer a selective range of what the Alsatian winemakers do best! White Pinot, Riesling, Muscat, and Gewurztraminer... All vying for subtleties! Our wine cellar is also filled with fine wines from Bordeaux, and Burgundy...

You can visit our wine cellar, as well as go behind the scenes Chez Julien every Wednesday morning at 10am

Our rooms: 3 warm atmospheres

Our kitchen is divided into three rooms. Three different worlds offering the same conviviality!

  • Yvette's Inn has a Vosges farm decor
  • The Kaminstub
  • The Dining Room

Our Gourmet Table

The refined gourmet cuisine at Julien, will complete your stay. Local products can be found on the menu, as we work with local producers to create both classic recipes and new creations... The result is a warm and vibrant Table. Give in to the seduction of our "Millefeuille of Beef and Pan-fried Foie Gras" or a "Mullet Fillet with Rhubarb, Quinoa Gnocchi in lemon oil and Tapenade Croutons"!


Useful information:

  • Daily from 12 noon to 2pm and from 7pm to 9pm except Tuesday at noon.
  • Tuesday night, we only serve our "Board Menu" (5 courses) at €40 per person.


For reservations or information:

   +33 (0)3 88 97 30 09    info@hoteljulien.com Reserve your table
plate

The Bar, a friendly place to meet

Our guests are all familiar with the Bar and our bartenders. A place of friendly exchange and good cheer. Come sip on our sparkling wines and cocktails at happy hour; you can savour a digestive later in the evening, here we listen to music... This warm atmosphere, with its thick carpeting, wood panelling and plush chairs is all inviting!

bar

Breakfast at Julien

Regulars would not miss it for anything in the world. New guests will discover it with pleasure and appreciation! Our breakfast is served as a magnificent buffet where the fresh products compete for quality and flavour. Every day, our team prepares the buffet that stretches from the Bar to the Dining Room!


ON THE MENU:

  • Fresh and hot beverages
  • Homemade bread
  • Homemade pastries
  • Patrick Font fruit juice (from his shop)
  • Climont artisan jams
  • Yoghurt by Climont
  • Schirmeck Honey


SHORT ORDERS:

Prepared to order before your eyes - pancakes, waffles, French toast, and eggs!


SALTY DISHES:

  • Cold cuts
  • Smoked salmon


NATURAL HEALTHFOOD CORNER:

  • Gluten-free bread
  • Gluten-free cereal
  • Cake without gluten
  • Organic yoghurt
buffet

Nos Cartes

Nous sommes fiers de notre terroir, de ses produits et de ses recettes tradtionnelles. Ces plats, transmis de génération en génération, vous les trouvez dans notre Carte : "Kougelopf tiède d’Escargots au beurre d’ail", "Choucroute", "Cassolette de Rognons et Ris de Veau sautée aux Girolles"... Nous sommes tout aussi ouverts sur le monde et sur les saveurs venues de tous les continents ! Pour vous, une "Tajine de Gambas façon Thaï", une "Tartine de Saumon Gravlax à l’Aneth"... 

Un voyage au pays des saveurs !

Bernard, notre sommelier, est à votre écoute pour accorder mets et vins. Et comme notre Maison est au cœur d'une terre viticole exceptionnelle, nous vous proposons une palette de ce que les vignerons alsaciens font de mieux ! Pinot blanc, Riesling, Muscat, Gewurztraminer... Tous rivalisent de subtilités ! Notre cave recèle également de beaux vins de Bordeaux, de Bourgogne...

Vous pouvez visiter notre Cave, ainsi que les coulisses de chez Julien tous les mercredis matins à 10 h 00.

Nos Salles : 3 atmosphères chaleureuses

Notre Cuisine se décline dans quatre salles. Trois univers qui offent la même convivialité !

  • L'Auberge d'Yvette dans un décor de ferme vosgienne, un hommage à la grand mère de la maison
  • La Kaminstub, une jolie petite salle cosy
  • La Salle à manger, belle et lumineuse
  • La Schirgoutte, une salle aux tonalités des Montagnes qui rappelle les Vosges et qui doit son nom au petit ruisseaux du village qui se jète dans La Bruche

Notre Table gourmande

Pour que votre séjour chez Julien soit parfait, notre Table vous offre une cuisine raffinée et gourmande imaginée par notre Chef Philippe Jego Meilleur Ouvrier de France. Au menu, des produits régionaux - nous travaillons avec des producteurs locaux -, des recettes classiques, des créations... Résultat, une Table chaleureuse et vivante. Laissez-vous séduire par notre "Millefeuille de Bœuf et Foie Gras Poêlé" ou par un "Filet de Rouget à la Rhubarbe, Gnocchi de Quinoa à l’huile de Citron et Croûtons de Tapenade" ! 


Informations pratiques :

  • Nous vous accueillons dans notre restaurant tous les jours de 12 h 00 à 14 h 00 et de 19 h 00 à 21 h 00 sauf le mardi midi et le mercredi midi.  
  • Le mardi midi et le mercredi midi, nous vous accueillons dans notre bistrot "Le Café J" au bord de la piscine.
  • Le mardi soir et le mercredi soir, nous proposons uniquement notre "Menu Pension" (5 plats) à 40€ par personne.


Pour toute réservation ou demande d'information :

   +33 3 88 97 30 09    info@hoteljulien.com Réserver votre table
assiette

Le Bar, lieu de convivialité incontournable

Tous nos hôtes connaissent le Bar et ses barmans. Lieu convivial par excellence de la Maison. On s'y retrouve, on y sirote crémant et cocktails à l'heure de l'apéritif ; on y déguste un digestif plus tard dans la soirée, on y écoute de la musique... On se sent bien dans cette ambiance chaleureuse, entre moquette épaisse, boiseries et fauteuils moelleux !

bar

Le petit-déjeuner de Julien 

Les amis de la Maison ne le rateraient pour rien au monde ; les nouveaux hôtes vont le découvrir avec plaisir et gourmandise ! Notre petit-déjeuner prend la forme d'un magnifique buffet où les produits frais rivalisent de qualité et de saveur. Chaque jour, notre équipe dresse le buffet depuis le Bar jusqu'à la Salle à manger !


AU MENU :

  • Boissons fraîches et chaudes
  • Pains Maison
  • Viennoiseries Maison
  • Jus de fruits artisanaux Patrick Font
  • Confitures artisanales de Climont
  • Yaourts de Climont
  • Miel de Schirmeck


COIN MINUTE :

Pour vous et devant vous sont préparés à la demande crêpes, gaufres, pain perdu et œufs !


CÔTÉ SALÉ :

  • Charcuteries
  • Saumon fumé


COIN NATURE ET SANTÉ :

  • Pain sans gluten
  • Céréales sans gluten
  • Cake sans gluten
  • Yaourts bio
buffet